Ethan Hayden | composer, performer, author
Ethan Hayden | composer, performer, researcher
Hayden Sketch 01
Hayden Sketch 02
Hayden Sketch 03
Hayden Sketch 04
Hayden Sketch 05
Clicks & Beeps
score (available soon)
performed by Ben Charles, Taylor Ducharme-Jones, Dmitri Higginbotham, Daniel Kirkpatrick & Craig Sheffield
February 2008
percussion quintet
spring 2007
ca. 5'
16 March 2007
Ben Charles, Andrew Coronado, Joe Dolce, Josh Nowlin, and Craig Sheffield
University of North Texas
Denton, TX
Program Note:
Clicks & Beeps is a process piece involving the merging and mutation of differing ostinato patterns. At the start of the piece, each instrument plays it's own ostinato, each with its own individual duration. These patterns eventually implode into a more unified texture, which then undergoes a transformation that brings the piece full circle.